ReBlog: A Screwtape Letter For the Unappreciated Mom

Standard

I shared this on my personal facebook page last year and it just popped up in my “On This Day.” I love it and think it needs more recognition.  Also if you haven’t read The Screwtape Letters you need to. It’s so good.

Carry on.

 

 

My Dear Wormwood,

I was thrilled to hear you have been making progress with the mother.  You have a good lead, from what I hear.  She’s feels over-worked, unappreciated, and discouraged?  I’m so glad to hear it.  If you tread carefully, this can be a great opportunity.  With the kids waking her up every hour last night, we already have an advantage.  A tired Mom makes for a more emotional Mom, and an emotional Mom is a vulnerable one.

I do have a few tips.  First, aim your best efforts at her marriage.

Read More…

Leave a Reply

